Prevent for Windows

Most of us have to share our desktop/laptop with others at home or in office for one reason or the other. The trouble is that a number of times, various files are moved or deleted by the other user without considering that they might be important. Prevent for Windows locks down these functions to keep your data safe. On first run you need to assign a Hotkey to shutdown the application and then it runs hidden in the background. Prevent simply greys out and blocks options to cut, copy, send to, rename and delete that pop up on various menus. It even prohibits anyone from shutting down applications using the task manager — obviously so that no one can close Prevent in the background.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post